Ozone Chabre Open 2013

Competition 2013: Programme of events, Task Reports.

Results and Party Night
The 8th Ozone Chabre Open finished in splendid style, with a long last task which meant a later than usual start to the evening's proceedings. An extended apéritif - happy hour gave us time to get the results sorted and the prize packages assembled. The prizegiving ceremony was run by the ever efficient Jocky and David.

Taking first prize overall was Christoph Burger on board his Ozone Delta 2. He won the special prize of a glider flight with, Klaus Ohlmann, world record holder and pilot extraordinaire and owner of local gliding school, Quo Vadis now called Eagles Soaring Academy based at Serres.

Prizes were given by Ozone, Cross Country Magazine and Quo Vadis. Everyone gets an Ozone rucksack full of goodies including hoody, gilet, wash bag, T shirt, Wallet, Beany hat, glossy flying book and more.

A a splendid buffet was provided for all by Camping Monteglin. And then straight into the prizegiving with prizes and trophies presented by Mike Cavanagh, Ozone MD, and Pierre-Olivier representing Quo Vadis. Then after a short break for dessert it was time for the infamous Ozone prize draw,with literally dozens of prizes presented to as many pilots. But it was the first ticket out the hat that everyone was waiting for – the Ozone glider prize in 2013 was won by Remko Hulst. His glider of choice is a Delta 2 congratulations Remko!

After that it was back to the band Crazy Love Blonde who rocked late into the night.

Ozone Glider Winner

Remko Hulst who choose an Ozone Delta 2

1. Christoph Burger (Ozone Delta 2)
2. Stefan Bernhard (Ozone Mantra M4)
3. Mike Hollinshead (Advance Omega 8)

1. Stefan Bernhard (Ozone Mantra M4)
2. Mike Hollinshead (Advance Omega 8)
3. Gerard Van Rijn (Ozone Mantra M4)

Sports Class
1. Christoph Burger (Ozone Delta 2)
2. Aart De Koomen (Ozone Delta)
3. Hans Ter Maat (Nova Triton C)

Recreation Class
1. Andrew Smart (Nova Mentor 2)
2. Andrew Gaskell (Nova Mentor 2)
3. Russell Hesketh-Roberts (Ozone Rush 3)

1. Stefan Bernhard (Ozone Mantra M4)
2. Fredi Bach (Ozone Delta 2)
3. Andrew Gaskell (Nova Mentor 2)

1. Christelle Tabarie (Gin Sprint X-alps)
2. Rachael Evans (Ozone Magnum) in Tandem with Sarah Farmer
3. Catherine Bartholdi (Ozone Delta)




Glider Winner 
Remko Hulst winner of the Ozone Glider Raffle being congratulated by Dave and Jocky. He chose a Delta2  

Glider Winner 

Mike Cavanagh Ozone MD with Dave and Jocky preparing for
the prize giving. 

Overall winners
Overall Winners

X Class
X Class

Sport Class
Sport Class

Recreation Class

Winners Women

Winners Rookies



Task Report

Results (pdf)Overall
X class
Sports class
Recreation Class

(1 to 2 MB each)

T1_igc, T1_kml
T2_igc, T2_kml
T3_igc, T3_kml
T4_igc, T4_kml

Task Results (pdf)

Task 1
Task 2
Task 3
Task 4